Our Team

Meg Talbert
Person with orange tabby cat
Dr. Rebecca Carroll, DVM
Person with two chihuahuas
Dr. Elizabeth Helton, DVM

Dr. Jack Muth, DVM, PhD

Public Medical & Education Director

Media Inquiries may be directed to Lee Chambers, Media and Development Specialist, at
413-781-4000 ext. 122 or lchambers@dakinhumane.org.


Email Us

To reach a staff member by email, construct an address from their first initial and last name followed by, "@dakinhumane.org." You may also contact one of our departments.


Dakin Humane Society's Board of Directors

An all-volunteer Board of Directors governs Dakin Humane Society. The Dakin board represents communities from around the Pioneer Valley region. Members serve a three-year term.
Board President
Tiffany Appleton - UMass Amherst
Vice President

Rachel Slosek-Couture - Travelers Insurance

Rob Cestola - Kongsberg Automotive

Tracy Sicbaldi - Peoples Bank



Jeff Adams
Scott Berg - Baystate Health
Charlotte Cathro - TAC CPAs LLC
Joseph Lopez - IBM
Kelley Moloney, Esq.
Alison Spafford - Halloran & Sage LLP
Jennifer Yergeau -PeoplesBank